Maharashtra Daily

Maharastra Ki Aawaaj, Latest News, Articles

Narendra Modi 3.0 Cabinet dominated by BJP MPs | Who’s who? Meet the Union ministers

Narendra Modi 3.0 Cabinet dominated by BJP MPs | Who's who? Meet the Union ministers

Narendra Modi has formed his new Cabinet, retaining key ministers while introducing fresh faces to key portfolios.

This dynamic team is set to lead India through its next phase of development and governance. Let’s take a closer look at the Union Ministers who will shape the future of the nation.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, signaling continuity, has retained several key ministers from his previous term, including Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nirmala Sitharaman, and S Jaishankar. These stalwarts will continue to lead high-profile ministries, ensuring stability and experience at the helm.

Here’s a breakdown of some of the most critical portfolios and the ministers assigned to them:

Ministry of Home Affairs

  • Minister: Amit Shah
  • Details: Amit Shah continues to helm the Ministry of Home Affairs, bringing his strategic prowess and political acumen to this crucial portfolio.

Ministry of Defence

  • Minister: Rajnath Singh
  • Details: Rajnath Singh, known for his grassroots connect and strategic vision, remains at the helm of the Ministry of Defence.

Ministry of Finance

  • Minister: Nirmala Sitharaman
  • Details: Nirmala Sitharaman, credited with carrying forward second-generation reforms, continues her tenure as the Finance Minister, steering India’s economic policies.

Ministry of External Affairs

  • Minister: S Jaishankar
  • Details: S Jaishankar, a seasoned diplomat and key architect of India’s foreign policy, retains his position as the Minister of External Affairs.

Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

  • Minister: Shivraj Singh Chouhan
  • Details: Former Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan takes charge of agriculture and rural development, bringing his administrative experience to drive growth in these sectors.

Ministry of Railways

  • Minister: Ashwini Vaishnaw
  • Details: Ashwini Vaishnaw, known for his efficiency and infrastructure development initiatives, retains the Ministry of Railways along with additional portfolios.

Ministry of Education

  • Minister: Dharmendra Pradhan
  • Details: Dharmendra Pradhan continues to lead the Ministry of Education, focusing on enhancing the quality of education and promoting innovation

Alongside the familiar names, several new faces have been inducted into the Narendra Modi 3.0 Cabinet, each entrusted with critical portfolios. Their fresh perspectives and energy are set to infuse new momentum into governance.

A Closer Look at Key Ministers

Ministry of Cooperation Amit Shah

Ministry of Defence: Rajnath Singh

Ministry of External Affairs: S Jaishankar

Ministry of Finance: Nirmala Sitharaman

Ministry of Corporate Affairs: Nirmala Sitharaman

Ministry of Road Transport and Highways: Nitin Gadkari

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare: JP Nadda

Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilisers: JP Nadda

Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports: Mansukh Mandaviya

Ministry of Labour and Employment: Mansukh Mandaviya

Ministry of Food Processing Industries: Chirag Paswan

Ministry of Agriculture And Farmers Welfare: Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Ministry of Rural Development: Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Ministry of Power: Manohar Lal Khattar

Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs: Manohar Lal Khattar

Ministry of Tourism: Gajendra Singh Shekhawat

Ministry of Culture: Gajendra Singh Shekhawat

Ministry of Information and Broadcasting: Ashwini Vaishnaw

Ministry of Railways: Ashwini Vaishnaw

Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology: Ashwini Vaishnaw

Ministry of Civil Aviation: Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu

Ministry of Education: Dharmendra Pradhan

Ministry of Women and Child Development: Annapurna Devi

Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change: Bhupendra Yadav

Ministry of Jal Shakti: CR Paatil

Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs: Kiren Rijiju

Ministry of Minority Affairs: Kiren Rijiju

Ministry of Heavy Industries: HD Kumaraswamy

Ministry of Steel: HD Kumaraswamy

Ministry Of Communication: Jyotiraditya Scindia

Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region: Jyotiraditya Scindia

Ministry of Textiles: Giriraj Singh

Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution: Prahlad Joshi

Ministry of New and Renewable Energy: Prahlad Joshi

Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas: Hardeep Singh Puri

Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises: Jitan Ram Manjhi

Ministry of Panchayati Raj: Lallan Singh

Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairy: Lallan Singh

Ministry of Commerce and Industry: Piyush Goyal

Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways: Sarbananda Sonowal

Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment: Virendra Kumar

Ministry of Tribal Affairs: Jual Oram

Ministry of Coal: G Kishan Reddy

Ministry of Mines: G Kishan Reddy

The Narendra Modi 3.0 Cabinet presents a blend of continuity and change, with experienced leaders retaining key positions and new entrants bringing fresh ideas and perspectives to the table. As India navigates through various challenges and opportunities, this dynamic team is poised to lead the nation towards a brighter future.

Stay informed with the latest updates-click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *